Sunday , November 29 2020
Breaking News
Home / Business / PIAF clean sweep LCCI Associate Class polls
PIAF clean sweep LCCI Associate Class polls

PIAF clean sweep LCCI Associate Class polls

LAHORE: The PIAF-Founders Alliance made another by winning all the eight seats of LCCI Associate Class for the year 2014-15, paving the way for the alliance to have its President, Senior Vice President and Vice President.
As per details, 2579 votes of the total 6556 votes were cast of which 41 votes were rejected. Of the total cat votes, the PIAF-Founder Alliance got 1144 votes while the rivals – Progressive-Customs and Azad groups secured 687 and 94 votes respectively. Similarly, PIAF-Founders Alliance candidate Tanzila Yousaf elected on the one seat reserved for women.
PIAF-Founders Alliance candidate Syed Mahmood Ghaznavi got 1,510 votes, Rizwan Akhtar got 1,494 votes, Khuraam Lodhi 1,472, Nasir Saeed 1,466, Raja Adeel Ashfaq 1,463 votes, Asad Noor Pagganwala 1,454, Waqar Ahmed Mian 1,435 and Sheikh Mohammad Fayyaz Ahmed grabbed 1,368 votes.
Progressive Customs Alliance candidate Amjad Chaudhry got 1,020 votes, Zafar Ahmed 904, Tahir Malik 898, Abdul Wadood Alvi 892, Muhammad Khalid 886, Muhammad Ejaz 864, Sajid Aziz Meer 854 and Zafar Ahmad Kamal got 828 votes. Azad Group candidates: Raja Hassan Akhter got 155 votes, Rashid Raza Khan 153, Kamran Butt 146, Akif Bajwa 145, Haider Saleem 142, Muhammad Faisal Mustafa Butt 136, Muhammad Akram 126 and Muhammad Azeem got 113 votes.
The Election Commission comprising Shahzad Azam Khan, Sohail Azhar and Haroon Shafiq Chaudhry announced the provisional results. Soon after the announcement of results, PIAF-Founders Alliance leaders including Iftikhar Ali Malik, Mian Muhammad Ashraf, Sheikh Muhammad Asif and Sheikh Muhammad Arshad expressed their gratitude to the voters for reposing confidence in the alliance. They pledged that all efforts would be made to facilitate the LCCI members in smooth functioning of their businesses.
It is to be noted that the polling for the election of new office-bearers will be held on September 28 and the annual general meeting will be held on September 30 wherein final results of elections will be announced.