Friday , November 27 2020
Breaking News
Home / Karachi / Elections of KCAA’s MMC today
Elections of KCAA’s MMC today

Elections of KCAA’s MMC today

KARACHI: The annual elections of Karachi Customs Agents Association’s Members Managing Committee (MMC) to be held today (Thursday).

As per detail, 13 members are going to contest elections for 12-member KCAA managing committee. Those members who are contesting elections are Abul Hasan Chokshi of Hamza Traders, Adeel Arshad Vohra of Khas International, Akhtar Ali Sherwani of Sherwani Traders, Ghulam Mustafa of Al-Mustafa & Sons, Mirza Ather Baig of Baba Impex, Mirza Mohammad Shariq of Al-Ghani, Muhammad Asghar Abbasi of Kohala Agencies, Sagheer Shah of SS Traders, Saleem Ahmad Abbasi of 786 Business Syndicate, Shaikh Waqas Anjum of Al-Rehman Logistics, Shoaib Jawed Savul of Abdul Aziz Savul & Co, Tahir Hussain Siddiqui of Greenways Agencies and Muhammad Sajid of Elite Agencies. About 2,700 Customs agents will use their right to vote. The polling will continue from 9am to 5pm.

It is pertinent to mention here that eight office-bearers of KCAA have already been selected unopposed including Ifthikar Ahmed Shaikh as President, Muhammad Azam Malik as Vice President, Muhammad Amin Essani as Senior Vice President, Tariq Rasheed Khan as Assistant Vice President, Faisal Mushtaq as General Secretary, Khursheed Alam Khan as Joint Secretary, Muhammad Munaf Jangda as Finance Secretary and Gohar Mehboob as Information Secretary.