Monday , June 1 2020
Breaking News
Home / Breaking News / Lahore Customs preventive reshuffles 689 officials
Lahore Customs preventive reshuffles 689 officials

Lahore Customs preventive reshuffles 689 officials

LAHORE: The Model Customs Collectorate (MCC) Preventive Lahore has transferred 34 superintendents, 25 deputy superintendents, 310 inspectors and 220 sepoys.

As per details, the collectorate reshuffled the staff at headquarters, air freight unit, airport traffic, land freight unit Wagha and T-10.The collectorate transferred and posted the staff at administration branch, anti-smuggling organisation, Investigation and prosecution, law and audit branches, warehouse, Gerry Shed recovery branch, refund and rebate branch, Shaheen shed, Wagha, PFC Wagha, and Railways Station Wagha.

The collectorate has appointed new superintendents including Mumtaz Ajmal Mian, Malik Muhammad Yasin and Shahzad Akhtar Mehmood at the Anti-Smuggling Organisation (ASO) headquarters replacing Naeemullah and Waqar Cheema.

Similarly 13 superintendents including Syed Almadar Hussain Tirmizi, Muhammad Naeemullah, Fayyaz Ahmad Chaudhry, Mian Faheem Masood, Muhammad Aslam Bahati, Rana Ali Nasir Ahmad, Shafqat Mehmood, Muhammad Ejaz Shaheen, Saadat Buland Khan, Zia Ashfq, Nasir Mehmood Tarar, Bushra Naeem and Rafique Ahmad Bhatti have been posted at the air fright unit.

MCC Preventive has posted Ahmad Iqbal Bhatti, Amjad Ali Chaudhry, Imtiaz Hussain Khan, Muhammad Idress Sheikh, Shahid Mehmood, Waqar Ahmad Cheema, Waqar Yousaf, Zahid Tauqeer Azhar and Zulfiqar Ahmad at the Airport Traffic.

Superintendents including Atta-ur-Rehman, Nasir Minhas, Tanveerul Hassan, Manzoor Ahmad Bhatti, Zahid Arshad Bhatti, Arshad Iqbal Cheema, Shahid Hameed Butt, Mirza Waqar Ahamad Baig and Tariq Amin have been posted at the land fright unit Wagha at LFU, PFC Wagha, Railways Station and T-10.

The collectorate also transferred deputy superintendents including Aslam, Mazhar Abass Bhutter, M Saleem Akhtar, Safdar Ali, Ijaz Bajwa, Zaheer Hussain Shah, Abdul Hamid Faridi and Maqsood Ahmad from headquarters to other sections.

The collectorate of appraisement also posted deputy superintendents including Javid Mehmood, Khawaja Bilal, Khawaja Sabahat Saeed, Mazhar Abass Shah, Muhammad Afzal, Aslam Khan, M Zaheer Chaudhry, Musheer Ahmad Khan, Naseer Khan, Hassan Abas Bukhari, Hussain Ahmad, Khalid Zedi, M Saleem Chaudhry, Habib Hussain Bhatti, Yousaf Khan, Farhat Bukhari and Abdul Shakoor Khan at AFU and airport traffic.The collectorate also transferred at least 220 inspectors and 310 sepoys.

Sources said that collectorate’s order of transfers and postings is a routine matter and all the staff has been ordered to join their new assignments with immediate effect.