Thursday , December 3 2020
Breaking News
Home / Latest News / Afzal ur Rahman new Chairman for CAP for year 2013-14
Afzal ur Rahman new Chairman for CAP for year 2013-14

Afzal ur Rahman new Chairman for CAP for year 2013-14

LAHORE: Constructors Association of Pakistan (CAP) has elected Afzal ur Rahman, Chief Executive of Indusmens Corporation, Karachi unopposed as Chairman for 2013-2014. Afzal ur Rahman has served CAP twice previously as Vice Chairman (Sindh). Ayub Sabir Izhar Chairman of Izhar Construction (Pvt.) Ltd, Lahore was elected as Senior Vice Chairman, Zahid ul Hassan Qureshi, Managing Partner of Progressive Construction Company, Lahore, as Vice Chairman Punjab, Mr. Hamid Naqvi, Director, Associated Constructors Ltd, Karachi as Vice Chairman Sindh, Mr. Ghulam Habib Managing Director of Ghulam Habib & Company (Pvt.) Ltd, Peshawar as Vice Chairman KPK, Muhammad Gulzar Shah Chief Executive of GSP Associates, Quetta as Vice Chairman Balochistan and Munir Ahmad Abbasi, Proprietor of Munir Ahmad Abbasi, Islamabad as Vice Chairman Islamabad Region unopposed.

Other members of the executive committee of the association are Engr. Shahid Rafiq, Director of Habib Rafiq (Pvt.) Ltd, Islamabad, Jamsheed Akhtar Danish, Chief Executive of Consolidated Engineering Services (Pvt.) Ltd, Karachi, Syed Irshad Ahmad Bukhari, Chief Executive of IIW Industrial Engineers & Contractors, Karachi, Muhammad Maqeemuddin, Chief Executive of Al-Prince Engineers, Karachi, Maqsood Ahmad, Chief Executive of Fareed Company (Pvt.) Ltd, Lahore, Muhammad Ayub Sheikh, Co-Chairman of Mishal Sania (Pvt.) Ltd, Lahore, Engr. Akber Sheikh, Managing Director of Guarantee Engineers, Lahore, Sheikh Tauqir Ahmad, Chief Executive Officer of Nazir & Company (Pvt.) Ltd, Lahore, Umer M. Sheikh, Managing Director of Interhom (Pvt.) Ltd, Lahore, Engr. Syed Iqbal Yunus, Chief Executive of Technicon Enterprises, Peshawar, currently Member Governing Body of PEC,   Tazeem Ahmed, Chief Executive of Maaher Builders & Developers, Lahore, Shoukat Khan of Shoukat Khan & Company, Abbottabad, of corporate class Engr. Muhammad Najeeb Haroon, Chief Executive of Principal Builders, Karachi, Sabir Hussain Javid, Chief Executive of Iftikhar & Company, Lahore, Abdul Hafeez Chaudhry, Chief Executive of AHC & Company, Rawalpindi, Saifullah Zia, Chief Executive of Zoom Engineers, Islamabad, Fawad Islam Chaudhry, Chief Executive of Newcon Associates, Lahore, Syed Ijaz Hussain Shah, Proprietor of SHS & Brother, Rawalpindi, Hammad Islam Chaudhry of Hammad Brothers, Islamabad, Raja Rashid Aziz of Rawalpindi, Raja Gul Mehmood, Proprietor of Raja Gul Mehmood, Islamabad of associate class.

Those who retired in the election included from Corporate Class Engr. Muhammad Hamayun Khan, Chief Executive of Standard Construction Company, Karachi, Engr. Arshad Dad, Managing Director of Qavi Engineers (Pvt.) Ltd, Islamabad, Engr. M. S. Asad Mukhtar, Chief Executive Officer of Banu Mukhtar Contracting (Pvt.) Ltd, Lahore, Engr. Saeed Iqbal of Rockwell Corporation (Pvt.) Ltd, Lahore, Chaudhry Muhammad Habib Kanwal, Chief Executive of Unibuild Associates (Pvt.) Ltd, Lahore, Haji Fazal Kadir Khan Sherani, Chief Executive of Sherani Brothers, Quetta, Naeemuddin A. Siddiqui, Chief Operating Officer of Ziauddin Ahmed & Company (Pvt.) Ltd, Karachi, Malik Muhammad Riaz of Bannu Construction (Pvt.) Ltd, Bannu, and from associate class.  Engr. Ahmed Ghazal Usmani, Managing Director of Usmani Associates, Karachi, Haji Zahir Khan, Chief Executive of Zahir Khan & Brothers, Quetta, Muhammad Iqbal, Chief Executive of Capital Builders, Islamabad, Hammad Islam Choudhry, Chief Executive of Hammad brothers, Islamabad and Raja Rashid Aziz, Proprietor of Raja Rashid Aziz, Rawalpindi.